THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Winter Stay Autumn

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Winter Stay Autumn
Winter Stay Autumn


Sorren Maclean's delicate indie folk sound perfectly captures the desolate beauty of his homeland on the Isle Of Mull. There is a warmth to his voice and guitar playing that gives the listener a feeling of closeness. There is a definitive and accomplished quality to Sorren's sound that allows his voice and guitar to share the spotlight simultaneously. Growing up on the Isle of Mull, Sorren began playing in bands from the age of 11. He recorded his debut album, 'Island', with Colin MacIntyre of Mull Historical Society, which led on to Idlewild singer Roddy Woomble inviting him to co-write his second solo album, 'The Impossible Song and Other Songs'. They have been working together ever since. As well as playing and touring with Roddy and Mull Historical Society, Sorren also plays in a duo with virtuoso guitarist Finlay Wells. He also produced the EP 'Echoes' by singer Laurie Cameron, which was used in Channel 4's Hollyoaks and his songs have appeared in E4's Beaver Falls. Sorren regularly works and records with composer Donald Shaw of Capercaillie, creating music for the soundtracks to BBC2's acclaimed Hebrides series and the award winning childrens TV show Katie Morag, as well as many BBC documentaries including McQueen of Scots.


  1. Name
  2. Science Or Fiction
  3. Rows & Rows Of Boxes
  4. Aeroplane Landing
  5. Watch
  6. Old Pier
  7. Way Back Home
  8. Bootlace Chases
  9. Either Way
  10. Winter Stay Autumn
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite