THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

The Soul Food Store

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
The Soul Food Store
The Soul Food Store


PLEASE NOTE - THE RELEASE DATE FOR THIS RELEASE IS 29th APRIL. Matt Pearce & The Mutiny Announce Their Second Album: 'The Soul Food Store

The rebellion continues, con gusto! Matt Pearce & The Mutiny announce their eagerly awaited second album. Under the tasty moniker of 'The Soul Food Store', the 11-track album brims with funky musical goodness: the kind of sound that Matt adores and set out to create when he first set out on his musical mutiny: smokin' hot songs delivered with talent and passion, in a way that "sounds both vintage and modern at the same time!" (as Darren Redick of Planet Rock Radio described the Matt Pearce & The Mutiny sound). The album will be released through Mutinear Records

The album will be preceded by the single 'Got A Thing Going On', a raunchy horn-driven song.

Matt Pearce & The Mutiny's debut release 'Gotta Get Home' went to #1 in the Amazon Best Selling Blues Albums and Hot New Releases charts; whilst its debut single 'Set Me Free' also went to #1 in the Blues charts, has clocked up over 120,000 streams on Spotify, and was Winner of Classic Rock Magazine's Tracks of The Week.

Like its predecessor, 'The Soul Food Store' is self-produced and features Matt as lead vocalist, guitarist, and songwriter, aided and abetted by some of the crème de la crème of the London blues scene. The line-up consists of Matt Pearce (vocals, guitars); Kelpie McKenzie (bass); Joe Lazarus (drums); Daliah Sherrington (vocals); Jon Moody and Joe Mac (keyboards) and Steve Beighton (sax).

Matt explained the original drive behind his musical mutiny solo project and 'Gotta Get Home' by saying "I wanted to combine the sounds that I love: rocking blues and funky, soulful grooves. I could call it a 'Funky Soul-a-delic Blues Rock Jam Thing', but you can just call it a seriously funky blues band, like the Black Crowes playing Prince songs, or vice versa."


  1. Name
  2. Got A Good Thing Going On
  3. All The Gods
  4. Promised Land
  5. Bring It All To Me
  6. From Here To The Moon
  7. The Soul Food Store
  8. Don't Take It So Hard
  9. Never Get Away From Love
  10. A Better Way
  11. Beautiful Disguise
  12. King Of The World
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite