THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Dawn Of The Dread

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Dawn Of The Dread
Dawn Of The Dread


Debut Prince Fatty produced album from legend of the Reggae world Winston Williams aka Horseman - album ft. Tippa Irie. 'Dawn Of The Dread' brings the big personality that is Horseman to the forefront of a full length album for the first time. As fearsome a drummer as he is an MC, Horseman has worked with musicians and producers Tippa Irie, Max Romeo, Gregory Isaacs, Sugar Minott, Jah Shaka, Mad Professor, Barrington Levy, Eeka Mouse and The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra with John Holt - to name but a few - most recently performing with Hollie Cook and Prince Fatty. It was while playing with renowned outfit The Ruff Cut Band he met producer and long term colaborater Mike 'Prince Fatty' Pelanconi. 'Dawn Of The Dread' was recorded at Studio Dub in Thailand before being mixed at Prince Fatty's Ironworks studio in Brighton. "Mike just asked, "you ever been to Thailand?" and we went. There were great vibes, we walked in and it all fell into place. We were looking to get that 80s digital sound and all that original equipment was just there waiting for us. It was fate".


  1. Name
  2. Dawn Of Dread
  3. Reality Time
  4. Take Charge
  5. Brixton
  6. The Yout Feat Tippa Irie
  7. Snake Skin
  8. Computer
  9. No Ina Dat
  10. Ghetto Life Feat Winston Reedy
  11. Sweet Reagge Music Feat Earl 16
  12. Now A Days Woman.
  13. Horsemove 2014 Version
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite