THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Something Bad On My Mind / The Unreleased & Rare Liberty Recordings

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Something Bad On My Mind / The Unreleased & Rare Liberty Recordings
Something Bad On My Mind / The Unreleased & Rare Liberty Recordings


Timi is considered to be one of the first Blue-Eyed Soul singers of the rock era. According to one critic: Her deep, strident, almost masculine voice, staggered delivery and the occasional sob created a compelling musical presence. The album Something Bad On My Mind - released in 1968 was recorded in London and Los Angeles. It includes the Northern Soul favourite 'It'll Never Be Over For Me' and the fabulous title song from the movie 'Interlude'. Stereo masters have been used for the first time on CD with this album. The Unreleased & Rare Liberty Recordings contains nine previously unheard gems from the Liberty vaults plus three tracks from the ultra-rare The Timi Yuro Album which was released in 1976. Elvis Presley regarded Timi as his favourite female vocalist. Morrissey is also quoted as saying that she was his favourite singer. Other big fans include the England football manager Roy Hodgson. Comprehensive sleeve note by Timi's friend and controller of her estate Mike Iannarelli. Both albums appear for the first time on CD.


  1. Name
  2. Something Bad on My Mind
  3. I Must Have Been Out of My Mind
  4. I'll Never Fall in Love Again
  5. It'll Never Be Over for Me
  6. Interlude
  7. Hey Girl (Hey Boy)
  8. Wrong
  9. You Know You Don't Want Me
  10. When He Wants a Woman
  11. As Long As There Is You
  12. When You Were Mine
  13. I Can't Believe I'm Losing You
  14. Afraid of Tomorrow*
  15. It's Just a Matter of Time
  16. Till the End of Time
  17. Just When It Looked Like Forever
  18. Wishing It Was You*
  19. I Still Love You *
  20. You're Breaking My Heart*
  21. She'll Be Coming Round the Mountain*
  22. Without You*
  23. Yesterday's Memories*
  24. I Get Ideas*
  25. There's a Way*
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock