THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Universal Migrator Part I: The Dream Sequencer (2LP ORANGE VINYL)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:


Universal Migrator Pt 1: The Dream Sequencer and Universal Migrator Pt 2: Flight of the Migrator were initially released simultaneously in 2000, following the majestically sprawling hit album Into the Electric Castle two years previously.

The Dream Sequencer continues the plot from The Final Experiment (1995), starting in the year 2084 when the final world war wiped out all life on Earth. The album features an extravaganza of stunning musicians and vocalists such as Floor Jansen (Nightwish), Edward Reekers (Kayak), Damian Wilson (Headspace/Threshold), Neal Morse (Spock's Beard/Transatlantic/Flying Colors) and many more.

When approaching the considerable task of remixing and remastering the albums, Arjen had to dig through his attic and unearth his ADAT recorder and all the old 8-track ADAT tapes. He then had to import the audio of all 70 tapes (40 minutes each) into the computer. Not a job for the faint of heart!" he says. "But once I was remixing, I enjoyed revisiting the recordings and all the memories that came up as I worked."

Arjen Lucassen continues his crusade of remixing and remastering his finest work to absolute perfection and Universal Migrator, Pt. I & 2 (2022 Remixed & Remastered) is a stunning addition to his spectacular cannon. With technology advanced, fans can now get the chance to hear the albums through the ears of Lucassen as he intended them.


  1. Name
  2. The Dream Sequencer
  3. My House On Mars
  4. 2084
  5. One Small Step
  6. The Shooting Company Of Captain Frans B. Cocq
  7. Dragon On The Sea
  8. Temple Of The Cat
  9. Carried By The Wind
  10. And The Druids Turn To Stone
  11. The First Man On Earth
  12. The Dream Sequencer Reprise

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite