THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Live From The Palace Of Auburn Hills

Digital Versatile Disc (Video)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
DVD Case
Catalog Number:
Live From The Palace Of Auburn Hills
Live From The Palace Of Auburn Hills


Featuring original lead singer Carl Gardner, the Coasters perform all their greatest hits and more. Includes bonus interview with Carl Gardner.

Driven by immaculate vocal harmonizing and a goofy sense of humour, The Coasters scored a string of Top Ten pop hits throughout the 1950s and '60s. Penned by producers Jerry Leiber and Mike Stoller, The Coasters' clever lyrics slyly wrapped their tales of teenage rebellion in a comedy style that earned them the nickname "The Clown Princes of Rock & Roll." The Coasters are captured live in this concert recorded at Detroit's Palace of Auburn Hills, with original singer Carl Gardner leading the band through hits like "Yakety Yak," "Charlie Brown," "Poison Ivy," "Young Blood" and many more.


  1. Name
  2. Baby That's Rock & Roll
  3. Searching
  4. Yakety Yak
  5. Poison Ivy
  6. Zing Went The String Of My Heart
  7. Young Blood
  8. Stormy Monday
  9. I'm A Hog For You
  10. Little Egypt
  11. Smokey Joe's Cafe
  12. Charlie Brown
  13. Down In Mexico
  14. Young Blood
  15. Along Came Jones
  16. Poison Ivy
  17. Little Egypt
  18. Smokey Joe's Cafe
  19. Idol With The Golden Head
  20. Charlie Brown
  21. I'm A Hog For You
  22. Run Red Run
  23. Riot In Cell Block 9
  24. Searchin'
  25. Yakety Yak
  26. That Is Rock & Roll
  27. What About Us
  28. Shoppin For Clothes
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock