THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

New Release


Digital Versatile Disc (Video)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
DVD Case
Catalog Number:


"HOLY" is the debut album of a German band whose average age is under 25 years. It is hard to believe given the international class of their songwriting and their success so far. Blackout Problems took their time to mature and have been working on their debut album since 2008 with a lot of enthusiasm and work on their own. Dozens of tours (including sold-out tours with Heisskalt and the Emil Bulls), several EP releases, heavy rotation on Radio FM4, a remarkable ,start ramp" feature on BR-Puls. Acclaimed festival performances. More than 12,000 hungry Facebook friends already speak for themselves! On ,HOLY" a lot comes together now, which can quickly turn a debut album into a breakthrough album. Listening through the 13 songs you can take a look at the foundation of a band that has stayed with them and knows exactly why they do what they do. Where the three musicians take their strength to find an honest optimism beyond their criticism and frustration is somewhat mysterious in view of the widespread cynicism - however, how unifying this purposeful positivity is can be seen in collaborations like that with Nathan Gray, whose guest vocals refine the song".Boys Without a Home".


  1. Name
  2. One
  3. Of Us
  4. We Are Free
  5. The Drive
  6. Boys Without A Home
  7. Step Up
  8. Follow Me
  9. The King
  10. Hold On
  11. The National
  12. Black Coffee
  13. Into To Wild
  14. Poets Of Protest
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock