THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Enter the Mysterium

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Enter the Mysterium
Enter the Mysterium


Hybrid SACD compatible with all CD and SACD players. Peter Ulrich became inspired to play percussion and drums at about age 10 when his grandparents returned from a holiday in South America and presented him with a pair of clay and calfskin bongo drums. From the early '80s until 1991 he played with Dead Can Dance, releasing his first solo album, PATHWAYS AND DAWNS, in 1999. This is the follow-up. Using an array of instruments - from African and Oriental percussion to the hammered dulcimer and oboe damore - and dipping into musical styles that sweep the listener from shadowy cathedral interiors to breathtaking landscapes, Ulrichs second solo album once again sets beautiful, haunting melodies over driving rhythms to great effect. The album seamlessly combines elements of renaissance, world, folk, pop, rock and ethereal musics, and has the extraordinary qualities of being both energising and relaxing, powerful and gentle, both epic soundtrack and a collection of simple songs at the same time. Lyrically, the album explores a series of mysteries and beliefs which bring a further intriguing dimension to the work and makes listening to this album a completely absorbing and uplifting experience. Tracks: At Mortlake / The Scryer And The Shewstone / Across The Bridge / Nothing But The Way / The Witchbottle Of Suffolk / The True Cross / Kakatak Tamai / Another Day / Through Those Eyes / Flesh To Flame.


  1. Name
  2. At Mortlake
  3. The Scryer And The Shewstone
  4. Across The Bridge
  5. Nothing But The Way
  6. The Witchbottle Of Suffolk
  7. The True Cross
  8. Kakatak Tamai
  9. Another Day
  10. Through Those Eyes
  11. Flesh To Flame
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock