THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Kennedy Administration

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Kennedy Administration
Kennedy Administration


A dynamic presence on every bandstand she graces, singer Kennedy brings a captivating soulfulness to the proceedings on the Kennedy Administration's self-titled debut.

Whether it's the funk-laden opener "It's Over Now", her smouldering take on Al Green's "Let's Stay Together" or energised interpretation of Billy Preston's "Will It Go Round in Circles", her own nostalgic "Mama's Kisses" and other compelling originals like the alluring "Finally", the anthemic "Victory Song" or the group's old school throwdown "Let's Party", the Michigan native and Brooklyn resident makes a stunning impression on her first recording.

The group is led by keyboardist-musical director and songwriting partner Ondre J. Pivec, who is touring with Grammy-winning singer Gregory Porter. "The minute we started playing together three years ago, something clicked right-away. It seemed like we both knew what to do to make things work. It was like magic." That magical connection developed on their longstanding Wednesday night residency at Groove, a strictly covers club in the heart of New York's Greenwich Village. And while the Kennedy Administration delivered on that gig with the kind of crackling intensity of a modern day Rufus & Chaka Khan, Ms Kennedy and Ondre J also proved to be a potent songwriting team when they began collaborating on their originals.

The group alos includes bassist Chelton Grey and veteran drummer Nathaniel Townsley, who has played with Joe Zawinul, Richard Bona, Will Downing and Alejandro Sanz. Together with Ms Kennedy, Ondre J, superb backup vocalist Stephanie Fischer and special guest harmonica ace Gregoire Maret, who appears on the alluring bossa nova "Don't Forget to Smile", they create an irresistible vibe on their groove-heavy debut.


  1. Name
  2. It's Over Now
  3. Nothing Else Will Do
  4. Let's stay together
  5. Don't Forget to smile
  6. Finally
  7. Will It Go Round in Circles
  8. Victory Song
  9. Mamma's kisses
  10. Let's Party
  11. Let Go
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock