THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Rise Of The Wise

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Rise Of The Wise
Rise Of The Wise


It's doubtlessly been one big story of success for founding member Máté Molnár and Gábor Kovács' power metal combo WISDOM so far, despite several line-up changes since the band's inception in 2001 the latest of which saw ex BATTLE BEAST guitarist Anton Kabanen join their ranks after Máté Bodors had taken the o er to join Scottish pirate metallers ALESTORM and in celebration of their 15th band anniversary, 2016 holds another staggering highlight in store! Aptly entitled "Rise Of The Wise", the quintet's fourth studio album fully lives up to its name in each and every one of the eleven brand new songs: Thematically growing around various topics such as the multifarious facets of human existence as well as around the band mascot "Wiseman" in a couple of songs, WISDOM rise to new heights of enthralling catchiness in the course of swift, solo-laden, double bass driven highspeed gems, stomping midtempo majesty and magical folky ballads, all bursting with grandeur and bombastic melodies.


  1. Name
  2. Over The Wall
  3. Ravens' Night
  4. My Heart Is Alive
  5. Hunting The Night
  6. Hero
  7. Through The Fire
  8. Nightmare Of The Seas
  9. Believe In Me
  10. Secret Life
  11. Welcome To My Story
  12. Rise Of The Wise
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock