THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Altitude (2LP)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
Altitude (2LP)
Altitude (2LP)


Needle Mythology, the label founded by music writer, author and broadcaster Pete Paphides, is proud to announce the very first vinyl release of Altitude - the collaborative album by ALT, an ad hoc trio of kindred spirits comprising Andy White, Liam Ó Maonlaí (Hothouse Flowers) and Tim Finn (Split Enz/Finn/Crowded House). ALT came together in Dublin when Tim Finn stayed at the flat shared by Andy White and Liam Ó Maonlaí. After cementing their friendship, the three decamped to Tim's studio in Melbourne, where the songs on Altitude were recorded. All the instruments on Altitude were played by White, Ó Maonlaí and Finn. The album was originally released on CD in 1995. This deluxe reissue of Altitude has been remastered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios and pressed onto 2 x 180g vinyl at The Vinyl Factory. The newly remastered version of Altitude features five additional bonus tracks from the original sessions. Three songs are previously unreleased in any form. The remaining two were available on the 1995 Japanese CD release. Altitude will also be available on CD and digital. "Some of the best singer-songwriter driven alternative rock of that fertile period." Rock & Roll Globe, NYC " Like King Creosote and Jon Hopkins' Diamond Mine or Alison Krauss and Robert Plant's Raising Sand, Altitude captures an unrepeatable moment of divine serendipity." Pete Paphides, Needle Mythology


  1. Name
  2. We're All Men
  3. Penelope Tree
  4. Second Swim
  5. Favourite Girl
  6. Swim
  7. The Future is Broken
  8. The Day You Were Born
  9. Halfway Round the World
  10. The Glad-Eyed Maid
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite