THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

When It Falls

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
When It Falls
When It Falls


This vinyl only 'When it Falls' re-issue will mirror the original release, cut over 4 sides and using the original artwork but now pressed on heavyweight 180g vinyl. Cutting is by engineer Kevin Metcalfe using his original cutting notes.

'When It Falls' is a timelessly classic album from a seminal electronic band and the essential soundtrack to any laidback summer chilling.

Zero 7 were formed in 1997 by producers Henry Binns and Sam Hardaker. In 2001 their debut album Simple Things was released selling over a million copies to date and was nominated for the Mercury Music Prize. They released their second album 'When It Falls' in 2004.

When It Falls was a Top 10 album, peaking at no.4 in the UK album charts and spent 24 weeks in total in the charts. It has sold over a quarter of a million copies. Stateside the album entered the Billboard Dance/Electronic chart at #3 and stayed in the Top 20 of that chart for almost thirteen months.

Singles taken from the original album include "Home" featuring Tina Dico, and "Warm Sounds" featuring Mozez. Sia and Sophie Barker also feature on the album, with tracks such as Somersault (a UK Top 100 single), In Time and Speed Dial No. 2.

The vinyl LP has been discontinued and second-hand copies of the original pressing are changing hands on Ebay and Discogs for upwards of £100!


  1. Name
  2. Warm Sound
  3. Home
  4. Somersault
  5. Passing By
  6. Over Our Heads
  7. When It Falls
  8. The Space Between
  9. Speed Dial No.2
  10. Look Up
  11. In Time
  12. Morning Song
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide