THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Days Go By - The Retrospective

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Days Go By - The Retrospective
Days Go By - The Retrospective


When the Grammy Award winning group Dirty Vegas was founded, nearly 20 years ago, the mold of electronic fused bands was broken. Far more than just two turntables and a microphone, Dirty Vegas was made up of true musicians. Founded by Paul Harris, Steve Smith and Ben Harris the group became, and remains, one of the most recognizable names in dance music.

In 2001 the band's debut single Days Go By appeared in the now-iconic television commercial for Mitsubishi cars and became a benchmark that set a new model for marketing music in advertising. The single catapulted Dirty Vegas to Grammy success winning the group Best Dance Recording in 2003, the first year an award was given in that category.

Dirty Vegas released their eponymous debut album and headlined their own worldwide tour, going on to sell over 1 million albums and named No.6 in Billboard Magazine's Top Selling Electronic artists of the 2000's list.

Since 2003 Dirty Vegas have gone on to release three subsequent albums with International chart success.

The 2004 album One included the smash single Walk Into The Sun, which hit No.1 on Billboard's Dance Club Single chart. The 2011 album Electric Love their first without original member Ben Harris, reached No.4 on USA iTunes Dance Album chart. In 2015, they released their fourth album, Photograph which hit No.3 on US iTunes Dance Album Chart and achieved certified Gold Status in Italy.

With this best of collection Days Go By (A Retrospective), Dirty Vegas bring together their biggest tracks and favourite remixes, including four newly commissioned remixes for 2018, over two discs.

Disc one features 17 original tracks, including their biggest hits Days Go By, Little White Doves, Walk Into The Sun, Human Love, Save A Prayer and Changes plus an acoustic version of Days Go By, all picked from their four historic albums.

Disc two presents a continuous DJ mix from Dirty Vegas band member Paul Harris, mixing up a sublime selection of 13 classic Dirty Vegas tracks remixed by electronic superstars such as Paul Oakenfold, Nora En Pure, Sharam Jey, Alex Neri and Fred Falke plus four exclusive new remixes from Stuart King, Budd, Jay Shepheard and Dumont & Wagner.


  1. Name
  2. Days Go By
  3. Ghosts
  4. Simple Things
  5. I Should Know
  6. Lost Not Found
  7. Walk Into The Sun
  8. Human Love
  9. Pressure
  10. Changes
  11. Tonight
  12. Electric Love
  13. Little White Doves
  14. Emma
  15. Let The Night
  16. Setting Sun
  17. Do What You Feel
  18. Save a Prayer
  19. Days Go By (Acoustic)
  20. Human Love (Dumont & Wagner Remix)
  21. Let The Night (Sharam Jey Remix)
  22. Do What You Feel (Timo Jahns Remix)
  23. Setting Sun (Nora En Pure Remix)
  24. Save a Prayer (Luca Guerrieri Remix)
  25. Walk Into The Sun (Budd Remix)
  26. Days Go By (Stuart King Remix)
  27. Electric Love (Eli Escobar Remix)
  28. Ghosts (Jay Shepheard Remix)
  29. I Should Know (Alex Neri Remix)
  30. Little White Doves (Penguin Prison Remix)
  31. Emma (Fred Falke Remix)
  32. Days Go By (Paul Oakenfold Remix)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock