THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Golden Age

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Golden Age
Golden Age


Kinobe scored one of the biggest chill-out club hits of the Noughties, the deathless 'Slip Into Something More Comfortable'. Known from dancefloors, club backrooms, bars, radio spins, Cafe del Mar compilations and TV spots the world over - most famously the 'femme fatale' Kronenbourg beer advert - 'Slip.' established the duo at the forefront of a scene that still includes Groove Armada, Air, Royksopp and Zero 7.Now Kinobe are back in a big way. Founder member and songwriter Julius Waters is now joined by Chuck Norman, multi-instrumentalist, producer and programmer who has worked with the Pet Shop Boys, Peter Gabriel and Robbie Williams. Norman has beefed up the classic Kinobe sound, while adding a pop sensibility to a raft of sparkling new material destined to soundtrack 2018 and beyond. On August 24th 2018 comes Golden Age, the first Kinobe album in 9 years. Lead single 'Little Words' might just be one of the tunes of year, a Donny Hathaway-esque, soulful slice of too-slow-to-disco that nods towards 60s hipster groovy. At once instantly familiar and brand new, a heartfelt three-and-a-half-minute pop-dance floorfiller - with a hook once heard, never forgotten. Elsewhere the Stephen Hague mixed 'End Of The Road' is a huge gospel-tinged ballad destined to own daytime radio, 'Skyhigh' is a gorgeously haunting sundowner, 'Heartstring' is all cosmic soundtrack strings while 'Sunray' is Kinobe at their very best, with its irresistible hooks, washes of melody and downtempo beats.Golden Age is shaping up to be the chilled album of the year, a thirteen-track soundscape of sparkling songs and idiosyncratic instrumentals that is vintage Kinobe.With live shows and festival appearances planned through the rest of the year, the return of Kinobe is only just beginning.Welcome to the Golden Age.*CD format contains a bonus second CD continuous mix of the album and is included on digital formats as an extra track.Marketing?10k Instagram / Facebook spend across Video / Canvas / Carousel / Photo Ads?10K YouTube ad c


  1. Name
  2. Little Words
  3. Morning, Noon And Night
  4. Running Away
  5. Firebird
  6. Magnetism
  7. End Of The Road
  8. Skyhigh
  9. Thought It Was You
  10. Summer Rain
  11. Sunray
  12. Heartstring
  13. Excess
  14. Elvissa
  15. Little Words (Mixed)
  16. Thought it Was You (Mixed)
  17. Skyhigh (Mixed)
  18. Morning, Noon And Night (Mixed)
  19. Sunray (Mixed)
  20. Running Away (Mixed)
  21. Magnetism (Mixed)
  22. Firebird (Mixed)
  23. Heartstring (Mixed)
  24. Excess (Mixed)
  25. End Of The Road (Mixed)
  26. Summer Rain (Mixed)
  27. Elvissa (Mixed)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock