THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Simple Things (Special Edition)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Simple Things (Special Edition)
Simple Things (Special Edition)


Zero 7 were formed in 1997 by producers Henry Binns and Sam Hardaker. In 2001 their debut album Simple Things was released selling over a million copies to date and was nominated for the Mercury Music Prize. Zero 7 were also nominated as Best Newcomer at the Brit Awards 2001.

Simple Things peaked at no.28 in the UK album chart and spent 89 weeks on the chart. Stateside, the album hit no.4 on the Billboard Dance / Electronic album chart and stayed on that chart for 52 weeks.

Singles taken from the original album included I Have Seen featuring Mozez, Destiny featuring Sia & Sophie Barker, In the Waiting Line featuring Sophie Barker and Distractions featuring Sia.

This 2 x cd special edition of the album mirrors the now unavailable original CD & an extra disc of 11 tracks. Some of the 2nd disc tracks have never been made available before - including 3 live sessions from the bands 2002 USA tour from San Francisco radio station KFOG ('Simple Things', 'Destiny' & 'Waiting Line'), 2 tracks that we're only on the Japanese version of the album ('Spinning' & 'Monday Night'), The album also contains the bands favourite remixes of the simple things singles. Remixers include Photek, Richard Dorfmeister, Idjut Boys & an unreleased remix by Matthew Herbert.

Simple Things is a timelessly classic album, with an extra 11 tracks it becomes an essential purchase for any fan.


  1. Name
  2. I Have Seen
  3. Polaris
  4. Destiny
  5. Give It Away
  6. Simple Things
  7. Red Dust
  8. Distractions
  9. In The Waiting Line
  10. Out Of Town
  11. This World
  12. Likufanele
  13. End Theme
  14. Simple Things (Kfog Session)
  15. Destiny (Kfog Session)
  16. In The Waiting Line (Kfog Session)
  17. Monday Night
  18. Spinning
  19. Salt Water Sound
  20. Distractions (Version Idjut)
  21. In The Waiting Line (Dorfmeister Con Madrid De Los Austrias Dub)
  22. End Theme (Herberts Chop Dub)
  23. Distractions (Block 16 Mix)
  24. Destiny (Photek Remix)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock