THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Yeah Ghost (Bonus Edition)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Yeah Ghost (Bonus Edition)
Yeah Ghost (Bonus Edition)


ZERO 7 4th album Yeah Ghost from 2007, spans everything from dance pop to acoustic folk and everything in between it's an idea-splattered work of genius that even includes a quartet of instrumental tracks derived from their experimental side projects and sampled, overdubbed and rebuilt from scratch.

From the evocative intro 'Count Me Out' to the album's shuffling, twitchy closer 'All Of Us' - via the haunting 'Solastalgia' and 'Ghost sYMbOL' avant-garde electronic and distorted vocals - it's Zero 7 as you've never heard them before. 'Destiny' this aint. One thing that remains consistent though is the roll call of talent on vocal duties, including singer ESKA Mtungwazi. The Londoner, whose collaboration credits include Matthew Herbert and Bugs In The Attic, appears on 'Mr McGee', 'Medicine Man', 'Sleeper' and 'The Road' & folk singer songwriter/ painter / filmmaker Martha Tilson for Pop Art Blue.

This '+ ' edition contains 2 unreleased tracks - Ghost sYMBOL (Klang edition) - the precursor to original album version ' & demo instrumental track 'E Sgwers', plus 'Methods' that was only available on the digital release previously.


  1. Name
  2. Count Me Out
  3. Mr Mcgee
  4. Swing
  5. Everything Up [zizou]
  6. Pop Art Blue
  7. Medicine Man
  8. Ghost Symbol
  9. Sleeper
  10. Solastalgia
  11. The Road
  12. All Of Us
  13. E Sgwers (Demo Version)
  14. Methods
  15. Ghost Symbol (Klang Version)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite