THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Darker Days

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Darker Days
Darker Days


Peter Bjorn and Johnreturn with their eighth full-length studio album this fall when they release Darker Dayson October 19th. Written almostimmediately after the release of 2016's Breakin' Point,the band decided tostrip away the noise and take it back to a simpler time where it was just the three of them, playing music together and releasing albums every other year. The 11 songs on Darker Days reflect this move, showcasing each member's unique songwriting style while sounding resolutely like a band that has played together for nearly 20 years.Darker Daysgot its start at Stockholm's Atlantis Studios where the bandlaid down basic tracks, agreed on the album title and then went off to finish the songs.The title was the starting point and became the central theme of the album,with each member bringing their interpretation into the studioand playing on each other's songs. Each member's take on darkness is distinctive, Peter tacklingwhat's happening in the world right now, Bjorn delving into relationship issues and John,the most existential, exploring the shadows of our own psyche. Connected by the central themeand musicians, Darker Daysis composed and simple.That goes for the cover art too which features three bones broken to make a complete triangle. PeterMorén, Björn Yttling and John Eriksson are three musicianswith an undeniable chemistry that comes from nearly two decades of making music togetherand the trio create a sound that is intrinsically Peter Bjorn and John. Along with announcing theOctober 19threlease of their eighth full-length studio albumDarker Days, Peter Bjorn and John are also thrilled to announce that they'll be returning to the US this coming winter for a tourin additionto several previously announced European dates this fall.


  1. Name
  2. Longer Nights                                   
  3. One for the Team                            
  4. Every Other Night                           
  5. Gut Feeling                                        
  6. Living A Dream                               
  7. Velvet Sky                                          
  8. Wrapped Around the Axle           
  9. Dark Ages                                           
  10. Sick and Tired                                  
  11. Silicon Valley Blues                         
  12. Heaven and Hell                               
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock