THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Back To Basics Chapter One

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Back To Basics Chapter One
Back To Basics Chapter One


After the huge impact of his debut LP 'What The Future Holds' in 2012, S.P.Y goes 'Back To Basics' and takes us deeper, darker and further underground with this uncompromising selection.

The recent 'Back To Basics' sampler EP introduced this new edge to his sound, and having tested these tracks in his DJ sets over recent months, S.P.Y has fine-tuned their mixdowns and structures for maximum dancefloor impact. S.P.Y's closest allies Total Science, and Diane Charlemagne appear on two tracks each. With S.P.Y keeping it international across the remaining collaborations on this album: Canadians Rene Lavice & Grimm, Mancunian DRS, Jamaican Suku of Ward 21 bring their unique talents to the table.

If any D+B artist can truly claim to be the "producers producer" then Carlos S.P.Y surely has a good case. If the comments on this album by his luminaries are anything to go by then : "One of my fave producers" says DJ Hype, "Carlos back to his filthy best!" say Total Science, "There's only one S.P.Y" says Doc Scott.


  1. Name
  2. Dusty Fingers (Feat. Diane Charlemagne)
  3. Stand Alone (Feat. DRS)
  4. Dark Shadows (Feat. Rene Lavice & Total Science)
  5. Step & Flow
  6. Back to Basics (Feat. Diane Charlemagne)
  7. Cold Harsh Air (Feat. Total Science & Grimm)
  8. Rise Again (Feat. Suku of Ward 21)
  9. Redcliffe
  10. Brooklyn Dub
  11. Riding the Void
  12. Skyzophonic
  13. Jelly Belly
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite