THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Dubplate Style

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Dubplate Style
Dubplate Style


Since the release of his last long-player, S.P.Y has been digging through the crates - rediscovering his love for all things jungle, hardcore and breakbeat. He began his 'Dubplate Style' journey in 2018, paying homage to original jungle culture and kitting out two studios with vintage synths and sequencers to recreate that authentic jungle feel. Across fifteen heavyweight tracks he's put a fresh twist on the music that originally brought him into the world of drum & bass. Kicking things straight into gear is the stripped back stealthy banger 'After The Rain' featuring the deep, grizzly tones of legendary MC GQ. Continuing the bassweight reign is the reggae-tipped 'Runaway Dub', plus 'Whole In The Speaker' that's the ultimate throwback and new-school hybrid with a unique hardcore edge that calls back to raves from across the eras. S.P.Y mixes up the tempos with the nostalgic 'See Your Face Again', complete with uplifting vocals and rave piano. This future summer classic has all the right components to soundtrack the sunshine. After being inspired by the rich history of labels like Moving Shadow, V Recordings, Good Looking, Full Cycle, XL, Formation, Dread, amongst many others, S.P.Y proudly presents the jungle sounds of past, present and future in his 'Dubplate Style' LP. S.P.Y has been touring the world continuously over the last decade and in 2018 launched his own event series, Dubplate Style, that sold-out London's Studio 338, as well as shows across the UK and one unforgettable boat party at the debut Hospitality On The Beach. His previous singles having been widely hailed by D+B legends LTJ Bukem and Shy FX, he's received radio support from Annie Mac, MistaJam, DJ Target and had rave reviews from music culture connoisseurs Mixmag and DJ Mag.


  1. Name
  2. After The Rain Ft Mc Gq
  3. Dub Safari
  4. Runaway Dub
  5. Ruffneck
  6. See Your Face Again
  7. Open Your Eyes
  8. Rudeboy Step Ft Shadow Child
  9. Landslide Ft Inja
  10. Billy No Mates
  11. Midsummer Mist
  12. Whole In The Speaker
  13. Dreamcatcher
  14. Dubplate Style
  15. Breathing Underwater
  16. Dont You Leave Me
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock