THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Tomodachi Sessions

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Tomodachi Sessions
Tomodachi Sessions


As one of the founders of Japans drum & bass culture, Makoto is a man who needs little introduction. On his sixth studio album, Tomodachi Sessions, he presents 15-tracks of exquisite, sun-drenched drum & bass soul. Each and every track is a collaboration with a close friend, that has played a part in his twenty-year career, with the likes of DJ Marky, S.P.Y, Bop, MC Conrad, Pola & Bryson, Degs, Karina Ramage and more. The uplifting summer number, Shine On Through is a collaboration with the young breakthrough producer Mountain from Osaka, Japan. Makotos signature sound is brought into 2019, soaked in a warm rolling bassline, energetic synths and topped off with vocals from the outstanding singer/songwriter Karina Ramage. The instrumental masterpiece Kosa features Med Schools orchestral maverick Keeno and is the perfect combination of powerful soul, epic strings and dynamic drumwork. Morning Sunrise, is a majestic dose of drum & bass and is the team effort of Makoto, Danny Wheeler and G Force. It also brings in the vocal powerhouse Blu James, also known from the Basement Jaxx classic Red Alert. Having gained respect for the quality of his music since the days of LTJ Bukems Good Looking Records, Makoto has gone from strength to strength with an impressive discography that includes seminal classics like Golden Girl ft. MC Conrad. Makoto can be found at a number of events and festivals this summer, including Hospitality In The Park 2019, Sun & Bass, Liquicity, Standon Calling, and more.


  1. Name
  2. Illuminate (feat. Degs)
  3. Shine On Through (feat. Mountain & Karina Ramage)
  4. Kosa (feat. Keeno)
  5. The Encounter (feat. Bop)
  6. Miles Ahead (feat. DJ Marky)
  7. Morning Sunrise (feat. Danny Wheeler, G Force & Blu James)
  8. Tokyo 96 (feat. S.P.Y)
  9. Show Me How You Feel (feat. Lorna King)
  10. Dive (feat. Polaris)
  11. Liberta (feat. Urbandawn)
  12. Living For (feat. Paul T & Edward Oberon)
  13. Transparent (feat. Whiney)
  14. Mystic Crystals (feat. Technimatic)
  15. Nexus (feat. Pola & Bryson)
  16. Merchant Blessing (feat. MC Conrad)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock