THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Building Better Worlds

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Building Better Worlds
Building Better Worlds


Following six studio albums of funk-driven loungecore, Hospital Records head honcho London Elektricity embarks on the boldest musical adventure of his 30-year career with his seventh long-player Building Better Worlds. It began in a Forest Hill cafe in 2017 where London Elektricity adoringly browsed through a series of Benjamin Beechs photography of perfectly untouched, derelict buildings and towns in Japan, Taiwan and China. Many of the images show what has been, what could have been and what will be. The duality of beauty and melancholia within appealed to me immensely. Each track was married to a photo, to join the sights to sounds from each of his tales of Building Better Worlds. Leading the voyage is the orchestral masterpiece Final View From The Rooftops, thats been 13 years in the making and is the most unusual piece of D+B [hes] ever made, featuring the incredible operatic talent of Cydnei B. Build A Better World is a smooth drum & bass sonnet with the vocals of Hospital family favourite Emer Dineen. The beauty of this song lies in its simplicity, but also its duality. I'll leave you to work out what the lyrics are really about... They are some of the darkest lyrics I've come across in years. Another special moment is the feature of London Elektricitys youngest son, The Secretary-General. The talented nine-year-old takes no Time To Think as he flawlessly flows through Injas lyrics with the ever-vibrant MC following suit, bringing the track full-circle across generations. London Elektricity is the mastermind behind classic Hospital albums such as Pull The Plug, Syncopated City, Are We There Yet?, and Yikes. His latest body of work delves into uncharted depths for a very personal and expressive collection of tracks where drum & bass and live instrumentation meet. London Elektricity can be found showcasing this latest chapter with tours in China, Japan, the UK and Europe throughout 2019.


  1. Name
  2. Final View From The Rooftops (feat. Cydnei B.)
  3. Build A Better World (feat. Emer Dineen)
  4. Possible Worlds (feat. Inja)
  5. The Prescription Is Love
  6. Lonely Sirens (feat. Elsa Esmeralda)
  7. Kubricks View
  8. She Slowly Caught Fire (feat. Bulgarian Goddess)
  9. Time To Think (feat. Inja & The Secretary-General)
  10. I Wish You Could See It Too (feat. Urbandawn)
  11. Empty Seat At The Table (feat. Whiney)
  12. Never Trust A Hippy
  13. Well Thats A Switch
  14. Dont Give Up Now (feat. Bulgarian Goddess)
  15. Funkopolis
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide