Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Second Nature

No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Second Nature
Second Nature


Dance music icon Netsky has taken the drum & bass scene by storm since the announcement of his highly anticipated return to Hospital Records for his fourth studio album. Second Nature represents Netskys everlasting love for his D&B roots that has sent shockwaves throughout the dance community. His journey comes full circle as his brand new record marks the 10 year anniversary since his self-titled Hospital debut, with collaborations on the 18-track long-player from Sub Focus, Becky Hill, Rudimental, Hybrid Minds, and Urbandawn to name a few. Second Nature is teed up to be a remarkable and seminal release for drum & bass lovers around the world.

Bringing his classic liquid sound into 2020 alongside New Zealand based prodigy Montell2099 who has worked with the likes of Diplo, 21 Savage, Lil Wayne and Mr. Carmack, future bass meets Netskys signature soulful groove on Mixed Emotions, paying tribute to New Zealand and the love and support he has received there over the past decade of during his career as an artist and DJ.

Multi Brit-Award winning drum & bass powerhouse Rudimental and their official vocalist Afronaut Zu jump into the picture for Blend, which sees groove filled vocals rolled out alongside a slick bassline, vibrant trumpets, Netskys feel-good melodies, and Rudimentals signature uplifting style.

Covering the Deniece Williams classic, Free is reminiscent of Netskys love for funk & soul, introduced by his father from a young age, that can also be felt in I Choose You (a cover of Willie Hutchs I Choose You) and Everybody Loves The Sunshine (feat. Chantal Kashala & Daddy Waku) (covering Roy Ayers Everybody Loves The Sunshine). Free takes you back to the original sounds of Netsky with a trademark liquid bassline and unforgettable brass topline, as sincere vocals and old school breakbeats tie the track together into a nostalgic number infused with the sounds of today.

Look At Me Go features breakbeat and UK hardcore champion Darren Styles. This four to the floor slammer with its thumping kick drum and catchy vocal sample has already received support from the likes of Sub Focus and Dimension. Coming together with Hospitals very own Urbandawn, Power sees the epic collision of two heavyweights as halftime drums and a slapping double bass kick start the jam, followed by the takeover of sweltering synths and sonically searing drums.

Destiny is a high voltage dancefloor anthem as Netsky joins forces with fellow drum & bass stalwart Sub Focus with Jozzy on the vocals. Big room synths inject energising vibrations on this electrifying cut which truly is a collaboration of legends. Plus, soulful pianos are paired with the unifying vocals of Becky Hill as she throws back to her second nature, and graces her first drum & bass track for several years on the heartfelt banger Hold On.


  1. Name
  2. "Hold On (feat. Becky Hill)"
  3. "Mixed Emotions (feat. Montell2099)"
  4. "Destiny (feat. Sub Focus & Jozzy)"
  5. "I Choose You"
  6. "Broken Bottles"
  7. "Blend (feat. Rudimental & Afronaught Zu)"
  8. "Let Me Hold You (feat. Hybrid Minds)"
  9. "Look At me Go (feat. Darren Styles)"
  10. "Don't Care What People Say"
  11. "Complicated"
  12. "Free"
  13. "I See The Future In Your Eyes"
  14. "Waiting All Day To Get To You"
  15. "Power (feat. Urbandawn)"
  16. "Float"
  17. "Dreaming Of You (feat. Elias)"
  18. "Everybody Loves The Sunshine (feat. Chantal Kashala & Daddy Waku)"
  19. "Basic Instinct"
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite