THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Motion Of Change

12" Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
Motion Of Change
Motion Of Change


Hospital Record's soulful drum and bass aficionado Makoto is back with his seventh studio album - 'Motion Of Change'. Following on from his popular 'What You Need' EP and the vibrant 'Maybe We'll Make It (feat. Mark Force and Archaik)', his new album brings a blend of jungle, jazz, funk, and soul with Makoto's signature euphoric touch.

With over twenty years in the game, Makoto's immaculate discography and signature sound have seen the Japanese born producer pave the way for liquid drum & bass all the way into 2022.

A true pioneer of his craft since his Good Looking Records days of the late 90s, he's since racked up an impressive amount of releases on Innerground, UKF, Liquid V and his very own imprint Human Elements.


  1. Name
  2. Motion Of Change (feat. SOLAH)
  3. I'll Be There (feat. Singing Fats)
  4. Step Into Your Power (feat. Ruth Royall)
  5. Space To Feel (feat. Rasmus Faber & Liane Carroll)
  6. Ascender
  7. Explorer (feat. Degs)
  8. Maybe We'll Make It (feat. Mark Force & Archaik)
  9. Without You (feat. Karina Ramage)
  10. Instant Love (feat. Pete Simpson & Helena May)
  11. Swing Drops (feat. Rasmus Faber)
  12. What You Need (feat. Vonné)
  13. Never Fade (feat. Lauren Archer)
  14. One More Chance (feat. LXT)
  15. The Best Is Yet To Come (feat. Cleveland Watkiss)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite