THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Great Shakes Volume 1 & 2 (Remastered Edition)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
Great Shakes Volume 1 & 2 (Remastered Edition)
Great Shakes Volume 1 & 2 (Remastered Edition)


Whitey's sophomore album is a dynamic pop-art amphetamine romp through rock and roll and dance history, brimming with energy and attitude. Swerving between glam, stoner rock, dance (and even affectionate nods towards the Charleston), it's the sound of an artist unafraid to say what he wants, how he wants, with no regard for trends or genres. Due to a pre-release leak, this album was pulled by the artist- and is only now officially available for the first time as a Remastered Edition.

This is being released by NO! Label in tandem with the rare Great Shakes Volume Two, which reached the public domain several years later and featured a variety of unreleased and session tunes from that same era.


  1. Name
  2. Rats
  3. Wrap It Up
  4. I Made Myself Invisible
  5. Sweet Words For The Sour
  6. One By One
  7. Cigarette
  8. Never Enough
  9. G.I.R.L
  10. Dont Forget Yourself
  11. You
  12. Stay On The Outside
  13. The Gutter
  14. Do The Nothing
  15. Whats Wrong With People? Pt 1
  16. Blah
  17. Black Cat
  18. Whats Wrong With People? Pt 2
  19. Full Of Dust
  20. Head In The Corner
  21. Individuals
  22. Goodbye Crocodile
  23. Made Of Night
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock