THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

New Release

Sweet Poison

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Sweet Poison
Sweet Poison


"Fasten your seat belts - THE NEW ROSES are back! After touring with world famous artists like Scorpions, Saxon, Accept and Tremonti, the quartet around Timmy Rough will release their fifth studio album, entitled Sweet Poison, via Napalm Records on October 21, 2022. Musically, the band delivers stadium rock that would make the likes of Bon Jovi proud! With their most recent previous release, Nothing But Wild, the band entered the top 10 of the German album charts, but the band isn't letting off the gas yet. Bevor they will embark on an extensive headliner tour in autumn, they will support none other than the legendary Judas Priest in June, Foreigner and rock icons KISS on their way to the top of rock! Their newest offering, Sweet Poison, starts off with the brilliant, guitar-driven anthem "My Kinda Crazy" providing a taste of what's to come before blasting into authentic rock-meets-Americana tracks like "Playing With Fire" and "Sweet Gloria". Massive track and album highlight "Warpaint" stages the band's raw power with blazing guitar riffs and powerful drumming, while "The Usual Suspects" and "1st Time For Everything" convince as smooth sing-along hymns with catchy hooks. Tracks like "Dead Of Night" emerge with gloomy power, building atop a distinct melody and leading into a strong anthemic chorus, while THE NEW ROSES offer their softer side with songs such as "All I Ever Needed" - a mighty mid-tempo rock ballad showcasing the band's vulnerability while reviving emotionality alike some of Guns N' Roses most touching ballads. Frontman Timmy Rough passionately serves the full range of his voice on the track, also impressively evident on lyrically tender acoustic offering "True Love". Sweet Poison is an outstanding rock album providing hit after hit and anthem after anthem, taking 80s retro rock to an extraordinary new level. Brace yourself as THE NEW ROSES shift into high gear, taking you on a ride towards the horizon of stadium rock! " 1. SINGLE - EN THE NEW ROSES are back with a new hymn for your summer! After touring with world famous artists like Kiss, Scorpions, Saxon, Accept and Tremonti, the quartet around singer Timmy Rough releases the first single "The Usual Suspects" from their upcoming album Sweet Poison. The new album is the successor of Top 10 album Nothing But Wild, which had several singles charting high in radio airplay charts, with songs like "Glory Road" and "Nothing But Wild" remaining on big radio playlists to date! 2. SINGLE - EN There's a "1st Time For Everything"! German rockers THE NEW ROSES release the second single from their upcoming studio album Sweet Poison. The band delivers stadium rock that would make the likes of Bon Jovi proud with smooth sing-along hymns and catchy hooks! The band has always been a strong force in radio - hitting the airplay charts with four singles from their last album. Touring with huge acts such as Kiss, Scorpions, Judas


  1. Name
  2. My Kinda Crazy
  3. Playing with Fire
  4. All I Ever Needed
  5. The Usual Suspects
  6. Warpaint
  7. Dead of Night
  8. True Love
  9. 1st Time for Everything
  10. Sweet Gloria
  11. The Lion in You
  12. The Veins of this Town
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite