THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Das Ende Aller Lügen

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
Das Ende Aller Lügen
Das Ende Aller Lügen


Already the opener, which will be an established monument of the German's live set within a very short time, presents their new direction: The political leaders of the world exposed as false prophets and seducers, VARG invokes the united resistance. Uncompromisingly, the herd chants together as a solid, massive structure to conjure up the 'Revolution', a track that not only pushes forward with both anthemic and martial character, but also encourages revelry, a sound that carries throughout the entire album. Although VARG are more monstrous than ever, 'Das Ende Aller Lügen' is perhaps one of the best examples that the calm always comes before the storm, how the calming moments that tend to emphasize the coming thunder and accentuate it. This concept is perfectly executed in 'Achtung' and 'Dunkelheit', which are rumbling monsterous epics that somehow surprise you with their very menacing and grim undertones. 'Streyfzug' is solemn, and even tenuto in some places, with an almost hymn-like melancholy, while 'Totentanz' with its seductive two-part vocal harmonies are reminiscent of the mating calls of the 'Erlk nig', and inevitably lead down to everything that creeps, deep down into the musty earth. The proud 'Einherjer', who had to fight his way through clinking-harsh 'Wintersturm' and acrid 'Ascheregen' knows what he is talking about.


  1. Name
  2. Der groÃe Diktator
  3. Der groÃe Diktator
  4. Das Ende aller Lügen
  5. Das Ende aller Lügen
  6. Revolution
  7. Revolution
  8. Streyfzug
  9. Streyfzug
  10. Achtung
  11. Achtung
  12. Dunkelheit
  13. Dunkelheit
  14. Totentanz
  15. Totentanz
  16. Einherjer
  17. Einherjer
  18. Wintersturm
  19. Wintersturm
  20. Ascheregen
  21. Ascheregen
  22. The Great Dictator
  23. The End of all Lies
  24. Revolution (English Version)
  25. Streyfzug (English Version)
  26. Achtung (English Version)
  27. Darkness
  28. The Dance of Death
  29. Einherjer (English Version)
  30. Winterstorm
  31. Rain of Ash
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock