THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Trust in Rust

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Trust in Rust
Trust in Rust


Bringing pure vocal power to the metal world since 2006, German metal a-cappella masters Van Canto are set to release their seventh studio album Trust in Rust! Now made up of seven members, Trust in Rust covers a wide stylistic range from melodic to bombastic, showcasing their own takes on ballads, hard rock ballbreakers and speed metal anthems. Covers from Helloween's "Ride the Sky" (feat. Kai Hansen) and AC/DC's 'Hell's Bells' allow a completely fresh glimpse at the vocal crew. With several albums in the European Top 20, worldwide touring from Europe to Australia and festivals like Wacken and Masters of Rock under their belt, Van Canto surely gained some patina (in the most positive sense) over the years. The sound of Trust in Rust reflects these experiences from the road and the time passed with unbroken power and dedication to the human voice in heavy metal: "We will not kneel before stainless steel - for patina we lust - Trust in Rust!" Seven voices, seventh album - of course 2018 will also witness "Tour Number Seven" with support from Evertale and MoonSun.Marketing & Promotion:Print AnzeigenMagazineIssueSizeTBAStreaming Service Marketing:-Running ads for Spotify on other socials-Pitching for playlist adds & features on all relevant streaming platforms (Spotify, Amazon, Apple Music, Deezer, Tidal) via Napalm Records, Universal, ADA, Sony, The OrchardSpotify-Pitching to Spotify metal team and local editors for playlist inclusion and new releases feature in Metal genre page-Pitching for biography updateApple-Pitch for showcase banner and new album features on frontpage and genre page on Apple Music and iTunes -Discuss possibilities of getting a feature in their newsletter-Pitching to Apple Music editors for metal playlist inclusionDeezer-Pitching to local editors for playlist inclusion.-Pitching to the metal genre editor -Pitch for social media coverage Facebook Advertising -Boosted posts on band's page -NPR Shop ads on FB + Instagram-Video-Ads on FB + I


  1. Name
  2. Back in the Lead
  3. Javelin
  4. Trust in Rust
  5. Ride the Sky (feat. Kai Hansen)
  6. Melody
  7. Neverland
  8. Desert Snake
  9. Darkest Days
  10. Infinity
  11. Hellâ€s Bells
  12. Heading Home
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock