Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Queen Of The Whirl (LP)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:


Describing herself simply as a ' modern English musician', Eliza Carthy is one of the most recognisable faces in British folk. From the purest unaccompanied traditional songs to original music incorporating myriad influences, she has moved through English folk music like a force of nature, both stirring it up & putting it back on the map, and as a member of big bands The Imagined Village, and the musical force-of-nature that was The Wayward Band she has headlined main stages at festivals around the world. With a wealth of musical & life experience under her belt, Eliza's talent has matured and is flourishing. She continues to bring new audiences to English folk through well-judged recordings, performances, and collaborations with the likes of Paul Weller, Jools Holland, Patrick Wolf, and Kate Tempest.

2022 sees Eliza celebrating an incredible 30 years in the music business with album Queen Of The Whirl, featuring new interpretations of fan-selected favourites from her previous albums, recorded with her band Eliza Carthy & The Restitution.


  1. Name
  2. Whirly Whorl
  3. The Snow It Melts The Soonest
  4. The Company Of Men
  5. Jacky Tar
  6. Stumbling On
  7. Mohair
  8. Mr Magnifico
  9. My Father's Mansions
  10. Space Girl
  11. Two Tears
  12. Blood On My Boots
  13. Pretty Ploughboy
  14. In London So Fair
  15. Accordion Song
  16. Good Morning Mr Walker
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite