THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Hurry Up We're Dreaming

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
Hurry Up We're Dreaming
Hurry Up We're Dreaming


M83 announces the highly anticipated new album Hurry Up, We're Dreaming released 17 October 2011, through Naïve. After the release of 2008's acclaimed album Saturdays = Youth which hit many end of year lists including Mojo and Drowned In Sound who made it their number e album that year, M83 (aka Anthony Gonzalez) will release his epic new double album, produced by Justin Meldal-Johnson (Beck, NIN, The Mars Volta, Goldfrapp) and including contributions from Zola Jesus, Brad Laner (from 90's band Medicine) guitar, and Saturdays = Youth vocalist Morgan Kibby. M83 fans have the opportunity to hear and download the first single, 'Midnight City', from today. The adrenaline-driven dreamlike track is unlike anything we have heard from M83 before and reveals a taster of this ambitious and impressive album that singles Gonzalez out as an artist at the pinnacle of his career who is ready to take leftfield music to the masses. Download the track from M83's official website or stop by to stream it. Hurry Up, We're Dreaming tackles themes of awakening, craving, and conquering, and delves into new vocal territory for M83. "I think it is a reflection of my 30 years of being a human being. It's a compilation of all my previous music together. It's a retrospective of myself", says Gonzalez.


  1. Name
  2. Intro (feat. Zola Jesus)
  3. Midnight City
  4. Reunion
  5. Where The Boats Go
  6. Wait
  7. Raconte - Moi Histoire
  8. Train To Pluton
  9. Claudia Lewis
  10. This Bright Flash
  11. When Will You Come Home?
  12. Soon, My Friend
  13. My Tears Are Becoming A Sea
  14. New Map
  15. OK Pal
  16. Another Wave From You
  17. Splendor
  18. Year One, One UFO
  19. Fountains
  20. Steve McQueen
  21. Echoes Of Mine
  22. Klaus I Love You
  23. Outro
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite