THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Hommage a Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Hommage a Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan
Hommage a Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan


Reissue of a double-CD celebrating Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan, one of the greatest Qawwali singers of our time. The 14 original compositions are by some of the leading Sufi singers and their ensembles including Cheikh Lo, Alim Qasimov, Salamat Ali Khan and Asif Ali Khan. This volume also presents a previously un-released piece by Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan.


  1. Name
  2. Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan - Na ruk te hai aansoo (Love has no destination)
  3. Sheikh Hamza Shakkûr & Julien Jalal al-Din Weiss - Sakana l-Fu'ad Fa'Ish Hanian Ya Jasad (The heart has ceased to beat, body, be at peace)
  4. Alim Qasimov - Bagischlamani (I know you will never return)
  5. Munadjat Yulchieva - Ishking utiga (Burning in the fl ames of love)
  6. Sharam Nazeri & Ensemble Dastan - Del Miravad Ze Dastam (I have lost my heart)
  7. Cheikh Lo - Zikroulahi (A prayer for his soul in paradise)
  8. Abida Parveen - Lagi waliaa nu neend nia ondhi (Lovers can never sleep)
  9. Shafqat Ali Khan - Saada kaliaan da jee nahin lagda (Life is not the same without you)
  10. Mehr & Sher Ali - Shaama peh gehian (Oh my beloved)
  11. The Mallik Family - Justaju na karo (When the boat has sunk)
  12. Alim Qasimov & Ferganah Qasimova - Ey Encanlar (Tears flow from my eyes like rain)
  13. Kamkar Ensemble - Ramghin u Del Pashew (Anxious heart)
  14. Munadjat Yulchieva - Kajondur (Where is she?)
  15. Salamat Ali Khan & Shafqat Ali Khan - Taraana
  16. Asif Ali Khan - Mera pia ghar aaya (My beloved has returned home, my Nusrat has returned home)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock