Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

The Falling Dream

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
The Falling Dream
The Falling Dream


For their second recording, the Electric Squeezebox Orchestra went into the legendary Fantasy Studios in Berkeley, CA for a marathon two-day session, capturing the band's eclectic spirit through 9 original compositions along with an arrangement of McCoy Tyner's "Señor Carlos."

Led by trumpeter Erik Jekabson, the band has held down Sunday nights for three years at Doc's Lab in San Francisco's vibrant North Beach neighbourhood. Building a formidable book of originals and creative arrangements, a dynamic group aesthetic, and a loyal fan-base ready for anything, the ESO takes chances and explores options while never veering from their pursuit of heart, soul and groove. "Plenty of vibrancy to the huge sound generated by the band, but it's the way the music flows so effortlessly that makes this a winning album." Bird is the Worm

The Electric Squeezebox Orchestra is a San Francisco-based 17-piece big band that plays all original music and arrangements. The E.S.O. consists of Erik, Henry Hung, Darren Johnston, Doug Morton and Dave Scott on trumpets, Rob Ewing, Danny Lubin-Laden, Patrick Malabuyo and Richard Lee on trombones, Sheldon Brown and Kasey Knudsen on alto saxes, Mike Zilber and Marcus Stephens on tenor saxes, Charlie Gurke on baritone sax, and the rhythm section of Grant Levin, piano; Jordan Samuels, guitar; Tommy Folen, bass; and Hamir Atwal, Alan Hall and Eric Garland rotating on drums.


  1. Name
  2. The Captain
  3. Gualala
  4. Senor Carlos
  5. November
  6. The Falling Dream
  7. St. Paul
  8. Bossa Novato
  9. Wicked
  10. A.N.I.F.
  11. Jungle Rumble
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite