THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

All Around Man

Super Audio CD
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Super Jewel Case (SACD)
Catalog Number:
All Around Man
All Around Man


Opus 3 Records has once again been fortunate to discover a great new artist: Bottleneck John! His debut "All Around Man" is a very unusual and unique Blues album. It was by sheer coincidence we found Bottleneck John in September. After a nice first meeting in the studio, everything was settled! We had very similar ideas how to go about the album, and Bottleneck John made a great selection of songs and with a good variation. On many tracks we also hear his blues brothers playing grand piano, Hammond organ, Wurlitzer, resonator & upright bass, percussion, fiddle, mandolin etc. With a fantastic voice and great slide guitar playing on all his resonator guitarss (look in the CD-booklet), we are extremely fortunate to have a very unusual and unique blues album, with so much authenticity and inspiration from the first half of the 20th century, when many legendary blues musicians were active.


  1. Name
  2. Lonesome Valley
  3. Come On In My Kitchen
  4. No matter How She Done It
  5. Autumn Rime
  6. Do You Call That A Buddy?
  7. Jesus Gonna Be Here
  8. Out Of The Rain
  9. All Around Man
  10. Walking In The Shadow Of The Blues
  11. Mandolinferno
  12. How Long, How Long Blues
  13. Only A Woman
  14. You Can´t Get That Stuff No More
  15. Wade In The Water
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock