THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


Remastered and expanded reissue of the 1971 classic. Contains 10 bonus tracks7 previouslyunissued. Packaging contains rare ephemera and new interviews with band members Judy Henske, Jerry Yester, and Craig Doerge. The iconic 1971 release expanded with 10 bonus tracks! When Judy Henske and Jerry Yester's (now revered) Farewell Aldebaran sadly disappeared into legend, they decided to take a different approach for their next releasebecoming a "band." Adding songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Craig Doerge (pronounced "Durgee") and John Seiter (known for his work with Spanky & Our Gang and The Turtles), Rosebud was born. After recording was done and the album "finished"the band added Bassist David Vaught. Additional songs were laid down, and others removed in lieu of the new material. Finally, in 1971Rosebud the album appeared. In his liner notes, Barry Alfonso (acclaimed author and songwriter) says "French choral numbers, gospel rockers, nostalgic ballads, angelic lullabiesit sounds like the contents of a greatest hits collection. In fact, the above tracks are all found on the sole album by Rosebud, an L.A.-based quintet that barely lasted a year." Rosebud, is indeed, all of that and much more. While inching Henske & Yester closer to the mainstream, Rosebud is just as daring as Aldebaran, as its songs have the same studio sophistication, hook-laden material, and wit. To make this reissue even more special, 10 bonus tracks have been added, 7 of which are previously unissued. The packaging contains photos and ephemera, tracing the changing history in the making of the album, as well as new interviews with Henske, Yester and Doerge in Alfonso's essay. Produced for release by Grammy®-winning Producer Cheryl Pawelski, and new mastering and restoration by Michael Graves (who also has won a few Grammys® himself), Rosebud is ready to take the uninitiated on a journey, and adds nearly another album's worth of rare singles and unheard tracks for those who loved the original. Named after the sled in Orson Welles' iconic Citizen Kane, Rosebud is a secret no more.


  1. Name
  2. Panama
  3. Le Soleil
  4. Reno
  5. Western Wisconsin
  6. Loreli
  7. Salvation
  8. Lullabye II (Summer Carol)
  9. The Yum Yum Man
  10. Roll Home Cheyenne
  11. Flying To Morning
  12. Lazy
  13. Reno (Mono Single Version)
  14. Mercury Of Fools
  15. Hey Old Friend (Judy Vocal)
  16. Le Soleil (Demo)
  17. Whatâ€s The Matter With Sam
  18. Easy On Me, Easy
  19. Father Of Souls
  20. Mercury Of Fools (Demo)
  21. Hey Old Friend (Jerry Vocal) (Demo)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock