Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Be True To Yourself

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Be True To Yourself
Be True To Yourself


. Joey Molland's first album of new material in nearly 10 years. Contains the singles "Rainy Day Man" & "Better Tomorrow". New song "Shine" written by Joey Molland, Pete Ham & Mark Hudson. Produced by Mark Hudson (Nilsson, Aerosmith, Ozzy Osborne)The story of Badfinger is arguably rock's saddest and most tragic tale. But one thing is for certain, the group that practically invented "power pop" was abundantly filled with great talent. Three great songwriters in one band was reminiscent of the group's original label founders, The Beatles. Perhaps the most unheralded of the three in Badfinger was Liverpudlian guitarist Joey Molland. His songwriting talent started to blossom with the group's finest album, 1971's Straight Up. Molland contributed five songs to the group's fourth platter including "I'd Die Babe", "Sweet Tuesday Morning" and "Suitcase". Joey continued to play and write as Badfinger motored through the 70s recording and touring. Great albums (Wish You Were Here) were met with record company and personal mismanagement and in 1975, the group's leader, Pete Ham, tragically passed away. Molland eventually left the group, returned, and left again to start his own solo careerJoey has played in various groups and under the name "Joey Molland's Badfinger" since 1983. He has made several solo albums to critical acclaim but nothing could have prepared us for his latest album. Omnivore Recordings is proud to announce the release of Be True To Yourself, a tour de force pop album by Joey Molland, co-written with producer Mark Hudson (producer of last year's Losst And Founnd by Harry Nilsson, also available on Omnivore Recordings). The album is filled with delicious pop hooks and features musical contributions from Joey's friends (Julian Lennon, Micky Dolenz, Jason Scheff and Steve Holley). The album also includes an original song written by Pete Ham and Joey, finished by Mark Hudson in 2020. With front and back cover photography by Julian Lennon, this album is a veritable feast for the eyes and ears!! So, sit


  1. Name
  2. This Time
  3. Better Tomorrow
  4. Rainy Day Man
  5. Heaven
  6. All I Want To Do
  7. I Donâ€t Wanna Be Done With You
  8. All I Do Is Cry
  9. Loving You
  10. Shine
  11. Be True To Yourself
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite