THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

New Release

Hannah White & The Nordic Connections

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Hannah White & The Nordic Connections
Hannah White & The Nordic Connections


ANGLO-NORWEGIAN AMERICANA ARRIVES WITH THE EXCITING SOUND OF HANNAH WHITE AND THE NORDIC CONNECTIONS. After making great career strides with her 2018 album Elephant Eye, Hannah White is ready for a groundbreaking new challenge. Hannah has announced the 5 June release of an exciting album with her Anglo-Norwegian Americana band, titled Hannah White and the Nordic Connections. Both in the studio and on stage, White's songs have won her huge acclaim as a performer of real social conscience. There's rarely a dry eye when she sings the poignantly true story of 'My Father,' and every audience she connects with is unfailingly uplifted by other new tracks such as 'Start Again' and 'Gotta Work Harder,' also featuring her husband and guitarist Keiron Marshall and their scintillating bandmates from Bergen. The album is a collection of songs created the way Americana should be, recorded as live (in a bread factory in Bergen) and without even a hint of digital. It's a refreshingly analogue collection of modern day gems which leave you feeling like they've always been a part of your life. The band travelled to the UK for such 2019 festivals as Black Deer, Larmer Tree and the British Country Music Festival, and more dates are scheduled for this year.


  1. Name
  2. Never Get Along
  3. Start Again
  4. City Beats
  5. Pay Me A Compliment
  6. Gotta Work Harder
  7. My Father
  8. Like We've Always Done
  9. When You're Not Around
  10. The Darkness
  11. Man Without Men
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock