THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Sit Thee Down

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Sit Thee Down
Sit Thee Down


25 years after its initial release in 1977, we are proud to release the third in our very successful series of re-issues of the Oldham Tinker's recordings for Topic Records. This album again represents the best in classic timeless Lancashire folk music, and is presented with the full co-operation of the band. Complete with full song notes and an introduction by leading fan Andy Kershaw, "Sit Thee Down" is available for the first time on CD and features an additional four rare bonus tracks. Track Listing : The Maid in the Calico Dress / Elsie Bell / Pit Me My Darling / The Talking Dog / To Sarah / Tall Tales Medley / Sit Thee DownJohn Willie's Ferret / The Deserter / Poor Little Hauve-Timer / Dad's Medals / Fishing / Jumping Jack / Jim's Medley / Coal Hole Medley / Seaur Pies / Owdham Edge / Down at Our School.


  1. Name
  2. The Maid in the Calico Dress
  3. Elsie Bell
  4. Pit Me My Darling
  5. The Talking Dog
  6. To Sarah
  7. Tall Tales Medley
  8. Sit Thee Down
  9. John Willie's Ferret
  10. The Deserter
  11. Poor Little Hauve-Timer
  12. Dad's Medals
  13. Fishing
  14. Jumping Jack
  15. Jim's Medley
  16. Coal Hole Medley
  17. Seaur Pies
  18. Owdham Edge
  19. Down at Our School
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock