THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CDs | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Best O' T' Bunch

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Best O' T' Bunch
Best O' T' Bunch


Nearly 30 years after its initial release on vinyl, here is the fourth in a successful series of reissues of the Oldham Tinkers' recordings for Topic Records. This album again represents timeless Lancashire folk music and is presented with the full co-operation of the band. It is complete with song notes by the band and A L Lloyd and again demonstrates the warmth and humour of the Tinkers and the great folk tradition in the North West. This is the first time on CD for BEST O' T' BUNCH, with an additional four tracks from the group's 1971 album, OLDHAM'S BURNING SANDS. Also available: A FINE OLD ENGLISH GENTLEMAN (PIERCD501), THAT LANCASHIRE BAND (PIERCD504) and SIT THEE DOWN (PIERCD505).


  1. Name
  2. The Rochdale Mashers
  3. Seeing Double
  4. The Pennine Rangers
  5. The Two Jews
  6. A Piecer's Tale
  7. Best O' T' Bunch
  8. The Lancashire Toreador
  9. A Cob-Coaling Medley
  10. The Four-Loom Weaver
  11. John Willie's Ragtime Band
  12. Platt's
  13. Good Time Coming
  14. I Mean To Wait For Jack
  15. Skiing Owdham Style
  16. A Mon Like Thee
  17. Eawr Market Neet
  18. We're Off In A Motor Car
  19. The Stockport Strike
  20. The Owl Of Oldham
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite