THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

New Old Stock

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
New Old Stock
New Old Stock


This quartet of veteran players is fronted by Richie Owens on vocals, slide and rhythms guitars, and harmonica. Nick Kane, from the platinum years of The Mavericks, plays lead guitar. Forming the granite-tough rhythm section are Michael "Fergie" Ferguson, consummate session player and touring musician for Country Rock duo, Trailer Choir and bassist John Reed, of longtime Nashville punk rock rebel pioneers Raging Fire. Owens is also the scion of mountain music royalty. His great-grandfather was the musician who inspired the Jack White character in the movie Cold Mountain. His father, also a picker, managed and wrote songs for Dolly Parton. Owens himself has produced high-profile albums for Parton, the Georgia Satellites and the Kentucky Headhunters, among others, and has several signature instruments under the Washburn brand. Kane, a Grammy winning musician, has led his own post-Maverick bands and is a master of rock, blues, rockabilly, country and just about any style he dives into with his unrelenting prowess. Reed continues his long standing musical partnership with Richie Owens and the Farm Bureau along with Ferguson who has spent time as a session and stage drummer for Dolly Parton and other country and rock notables.


  1. Name
  2. Hoppin' John
  3. You Must Be From Nashville
  4. All Night Wrong
  5. Operating In The Blue
  6. Western Avenue
  7. Murder Me
  8. Not My Time To Go
  9. Everything She Needs
  10. Black Leather Woman
  11. Popcorn Sutton
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock