THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

To The Top

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
To The Top
To The Top


The Blackfoot Gypsies have unleashed a set of original roadhouse rockin' tunes with 'To the Top', on Plowboy Records. The Nashville, Tennessee based powerhouse quartet demonstrate raucous energy and soul on this collection delivering their take on white-knuckled rock' n' roll. Across the 15 tracks, the Blackfoot Gypsies fuse their influences, swamp blues cool, downhome hillbilly funk and homegrown punk panache, into a lean, mean machine invoking such classic musical malcontents as the Rolling Stones, the Faces and Mott the Hoople, while sparking and spitting 21st-century fire. It's the type of record that could only come from a band that learned to rock the old-fashioned way , one sweaty, full-throttle live performance at a time. After sharpening their sound through hundreds of live performances, the band headed for Electric Kite Studio in Madison, Tennessee. Working with engineer Matt Stager, the Blackfoot Gypsies-Zack Murphy, Matthew Paige,Dylan Whitlow and Ollie Dogg- self-produced their new album, 'To the Top'. They also recruited some notable musical assistance from some of Nashville's finest musicians, including backup vocals from red-hot country queen Margo Price, Spencer Cullum, Jr. (Steelism) on steel guitar, Micah Hulscher on piano, Alexis Saski on background vocals, Taylor Powell and Shannon Pollard assisting on drums, and Paul Thacker, Diego Vasquez and Joe Hunter supplying horn section support. The album was mixed by Joe Funderburk at Creative Workshop.


  1. Name
  2. I'm So Blue
  3. Everybody's Watching
  4. Promise To Keep
  5. Potatoes And Whiskey
  6. I Had A Vision
  7. Back To New Orleans
  8. Lying Through Your Teeth
  9. Velvet Low Down Blues
  10. I Wanna Be Famous
  11. Woman Woman
  12. She Was Mine
  13. I've Got The Blues
  14. Can I Get A Warning?
  15. Gypsy Queen
  16. Why Should I Try
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock