THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Night Owl

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Night Owl
Night Owl


The path of a traveling musician often leaves the artist longing to connect. With this honest and lush new record, Night Owl,Ted Russell Kamp conveys this feeling and transcends it as he shares his sounds and thoughts with the listener. With his new album Night Owl, Ted Russell Kamp has compiled a deeply personal collection of songs that take the listener on a journey through truly American music. It is Kamp's most thoughtful, melodic and mature work yet as he captures the life of the traveling musician, plying his trade in the hours normally set aside for sleeping. He sings of endless strings of one-night gigs played in smoky bars all over the country as well as the landscape of the neon lights and vastness that is Los Angeles, the city that Kamp calls home. Easily his most autobiographical work, the newly recorded Night Owl, documents the many phases of a man comfortable in his own skin, yet constantly searching for more answers to the mysteries of life. The record reflects the sound of several cities Kamp has become familiar with from country music roots of Nashville, the rock-gospel blues of Tulsa and Texas and the cosmic American country rock sounds of L.A. All of the songs were written on the road or in brief breaks from touring and the record, produced by Kamp, was actually recorded in L.A, Nashville, Fort Worth, Tulsa and Helsinki, Finland.


  1. Name
  2. Smile Alone
  3. Right Down To The Wire
  4. Another Love Song
  5. Fireflies
  6. A Whole Lot Of You And Me
  7. The Last Drop
  8. Santa Ana Winds
  9. At The End Of The Day
  10. My Songs For You
  11. I Been Watching You
  12. My Heart Has A Mind Of It's Own
  13. Where Out West
  14. When The Radio Goes Dead
  15. Another Love Song (Tulsa Style)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite