THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

On the Rise

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
On the Rise
On the Rise


IMPERIAL JADE is a bluesy hard rock band born in Maresme (Barcelona) in 2012 . The band was founded by five friends loving thundering Classic Rock tinged with crafty organic 70s psychedelia : Francesc Lopez (Drums), Alex Panero (guitar), Arnau Ventura (vocals), Hugo Nubiola (guitar/keyboard), and Ricard Turro (bass) .They released their first record "Please Welcome" in November 2015, a bombastic rock album that was acclaimed in all press, securing top positions on best releases of the year lists.Throughout 2016 IMPERIAL JADE toured Spain introducing the debut album to the masses playing numerous gigs all over , Those shows lead them to open for Rival Sons and Europe among other popular artists such as Ten Years After and Michael Monroe.IMPERIAL JADE appeared for the first time live on TV at Los conciertos de Radio 3 of TVE (Spanish TV channel), also playing in the main stage of Rock Fest BCN sharing stages with bands like Aerosmith, Deep Purple, Airbourne and Alice Cooper, opening new opportunities to numerous other festivals like Resurrection fest in 2018.Their new album "On The Rise" was recorded at The Room Studio in Barcelona and was only released domestically. It shows a band honing their sound in an almost cinematic quality , adding further contrast to their compositions, churning out Led Zeppelinesque juggernaut riffing that sustain commanding melodic vocals. Admittedly a very powerful and accomplished non derivative record of a band who has successfully evolved and flourished, consolidating their influences without duplicating them.IMPERIAL JADE has kept on touring ever since, culminating to a new appearance at Rockfest . The band 's infectious songs breathe the live environment and they're extremely eager to share their music to the entire world. FOR FANS OF : LED ZEPPELIN , RIVAL SONS, DEEP PURPLE IMPERIAL JADE line up:Arnau Ventura (Vocals)Alex Panero (Guitar)Francesc Lopez Lorente (Drums)Hugo Nubiola (Guitar)Ricard Turro (Bass)


  1. Name
  2. You ain´t Seen Nothing Yet
  3. Dance
  4. Sad for No Reason
  5. The Call
  6. Glory Train
  7. Lullaby in Blue
  8. Keep me Singing
  9. Heatwave
  10. Rough Seas
  11. Struck by Lightning
  12. Hand of the puppeteer Master
  13. Believe
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock