THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Klang(!) - Orjan Matre, Knut Nystedt, Olav Anton Thommessen

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Klang(!) - Orjan Matre, Knut Nystedt, Olav Anton Thommessen
Klang(!) - Orjan Matre, Knut Nystedt, Olav Anton Thommessen


On Klang (!) music by three important contemporary Norwegian composers, Knut Nysted, Olav Anton Thommessem, and Orjan Matre is performed by the Ila Brass Band and the Aurum Chamber Choir, two highly regarded ensembles from the region of Trondheim. The disc also includes two traditional pieces "Alleluia! Our strife is o'er" and "My Heart Always Wanders". The conductor is Bjørn Sagstad.

The Ila Brass Band, which celebrates 40 years of existence in 2012, is a gathering place for aspiring musicians in the Trondheim area of Norway including skilled amateurs, music students and professional musicians. It is considered to be the premiere ensemble of its type in the region. The award-winning and ambitious chamber choir Aurum, which is also located in Trondheim, is made up of 20 singers aged from 20 to 30 years.

The Norwegian composer Ørjan Matre was born in 1979 in Bergen and studied composition at the Norwegian Music Academy. His music contains traditional elements, and although playful and often quite exquisitely refined also has a more serious and focused side.

Personnel: Ila Brass Band, Kammerkoret Aurum, Bjorn Sagstad (conductor)


  1. Name
  2. Knut Nystedt: Masquerade, Op. 91, I. Allegro moderato
  3. II. Adagio
  4. III. Vivo
  5. Halleluja, võr strid er endt (Alleluia! our strife is o'er) (Trad)
  6. Olav Anton Thommessen: Arabesk
  7. Mitt hjerte alltid vanker (My heart always wanders) (Trad)
  8. Ïrjan Matre: Klang(!)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock