THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

The Panic Brothers

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
The Panic Brothers
The Panic Brothers


The Panic Brothers have been 'on a break', but now - after a 25-year hiatus - the dynamic duo return to the stage more formidable than ever, and present this album of 12 Panics favourites: ten songs originally released in 1987 as the LP, 'In the Red' on Topic Records, plus two bonus tracks recorded live at one of their earliest gigs.

Formed in London in late 1985 by Richard Morton and Reg Meuross, the Panic Brothers with their unique "combination of witty songs, tight harmonies and powerful acoustic guitars" (Time Out) are back in action!

From the original sleeve notes: "No Appalachian hills or Texas plains for these two, Reg and Richard are firmly rooted in cramped, murky old England. Living on the dole, the squalor of bedsits and dilemmas over sexual politics, these are Panic preoccupations...Somehow the Panics find a balance between post-punk English sensibilities and down home American playing. It's a heartfelt mix."


  1. Name
  2. Bivouac
  3. No News
  4. I Made a Mess of a Dirty Weekend
  5. Repo Man
  6. Almost as Blue as Hank Williams
  7. In Debt
  8. Later Than You Think
  9. I'm Broke in Everything But My Heart
  10. The Late Night Picture Show
  11. I've Forgotten What It is That I Was Drinking to Forget
  12. Hired Hand (Bonus Track)
  13. Billy Ray (Bonus Track)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite