Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Trouble Is... 25

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:


Great songs are not set in stone - since he burst from the blues clubs of Louisiana onto the global music scene with 1995's breakthrough first album, Ledbetter Heights, followed by his career defining second album, Trouble Is... in 1997, Kenny Wayne Shepherd has twisted those classic cuts into bold new shapes each night on the stage. Led by the pulse of the crowd, every last note alive in his hands, the Trouble Is... tracks have always been on the move, never settling into museum pieces.
But to give a quarter-century-old album a second birth is another matter. And in more recent times, as the five-time-Grammy-nominated, multi-platinum-selling artist looked up the road and saw the 25th anniversary of Trouble Is... on the horizon, he hatched an audacious plan.

"One of the coolest things about re-recording Trouble Is... has been finding out or verifying how timeless this album really is," says Shepherd, who also is leading a triumphant anniversary tour across the United States in 2022 and 2023, performing the album in full. "I'm so proud of what we accomplished, and also the fact I was just 18 years old when I did it. I mean, I had an experience with this album that most musicians can only dream about. Trouble Is... sold millions of copies. There's validation in all of that for me."


  1. Name
  2. Slow Ride
  3. True Lies
  4. Blue on Black
  5. Everything Is Broken
  6. I Don't Live Today
  7. (Long) Gone
  8. Somehow
  9. I Found Love (When I Found You)
  10. King's Highway
  11. Nothing to Do with Love
  12. Chase the Rainbow
  13. Trouble Is...
  14. Ballad Of a Thin Man
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite