THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Now We Are Six Again

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
Now We Are Six Again
Now We Are Six Again


Even with a career that has brought us an incredible twenty-one studio albums, British folk legends Steeleye Span's history still includes a number of records that stand out as landmarks. 1974's Now We Are Six was one such moment, an album that saw the band expand both their line up to a six piece and with it their sound to explore even further their own unique blend of rock and folk music. A critical and commercial success, the record would provide a home to a number of band classics down the years. Thirty-seven years later and Steeleye Span find themselves at another milestone. Having established the longest serving line-up of their career, they underwent another change of personnel and re-emerged as a six piece for the first time in many years. There could be no better time to go back to that iconic record, performing it in its entirety alongside a selection of classics, rarities and favourites. The result was moments of pure Steeleye magic, captured for posterity here...


  1. Name
  2. Seven Hundred Elves
  3. Drink Down the Moon
  4. Now We Are Six
  5. Thomas the Rhymer
  6. The Mooncoin Jig (Instrumental)
  7. Edwin
  8. Long-A-Growing
  9. Two Magicians
  10. Twinkle Little Star
  11. Just as the Tide
  12. Let Her Go Down
  13. Edward
  14. Two Constant Lovers
  15. Prince Charlie Stewart
  16. Cam Ye O'er Frae France
  17. Creeping Jane
  18. Cold Haily, Windy Night
  19. Bonny Black Hare
  20. All Around My Hat
  21. Gaudete
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide