THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Essential Gunfighter Ballads And More

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
Essential Gunfighter Ballads And More
Essential Gunfighter Ballads And More


"El Paso" brought the country music of Marty Robbins into the pop limelight in 1959 and this, together with all of his resonantly impressive "Gunfighter Ballads" album of the same year and the best of the rest of his 50s recordings, are all present here.


  1. Name
  2. El Paso
  3. Cool Water
  4. Big Iron
  5. Billy The Kid
  6. They're Hanging Me Tonight
  7. A Hundred And Sixty Acres
  8. The Strawberry Roan
  9. In The Valley
  10. The Master's Call
  11. Running Gun
  12. The Little Green Valley
  13. Utah Carol
  14. Tomorrow You'll Be Gone
  15. I'll Go On Alone
  16. I Couldn't Keep From Crying
  17. Pain And Misery
  18. Lovesick Blues
  19. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  20. Moanin' The Blues
  21. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You?
  22. That's All Right
  23. Singing The Blues
  24. Knee Deep In The Blues
  25. The Story Of My Life
  26. A White Sport Coat (And A Pink Carnation)
  27. She Was Only Seventeen (He Was One Year More)
  28. Kaw-Liga
  29. The Hanging Tree
  30. Long Tall Sally
  31. Maybelline
  32. Just Married
  33. Wedding Bells
  34. Shackles And Chains
  35. The Hands You're Holding Now
  36. Then I Turned And Walked Slowly Away
  37. Waltz Of The Wind
  38. Judy
  39. Sweet Lies
  40. Crying Steel Guitar Waltz
  41. Song Of The Islands
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite