THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

The Essential Recordings

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
The Essential Recordings
The Essential Recordings


A beautifully emotive singer, with a comforting, mellifluous, silky smooth vocal style, Brook Benton had 49 singles altogether on the Billboard Top 100. This collection brings together the early hits, with that warm, welcoming voice that seems to be effortless, and timeless.


  1. Name
  2. Its Just A Matter Of Time
  3. Endlessly
  4. A Million Miles From Nowhere
  5. Hurtin' Inside
  6. So Close
  7. Thank You, Pretty Baby
  8. With All Of My heart
  9. So Many Ways
  10. Baby (You've Got What It Takes)
  11. The Ties That Bind
  12. Hither, And Thither And Yon
  13. A Rockin' Good Way (To Mess Around And Fall In Love)
  14. Kiddio
  15. The Same One
  16. Fools Rush In (Where Angels Fear To Tread)
  17. Someday You'll Want Me To Want You
  18. If You But Knew
  19. In A Dream
  20. Think Twice
  21. For My Baby
  22. The Boll Weevil Song
  23. Frankie And Johnny
  24. It's Just A House Without You
  25. Honey Babe
  26. Revenge
  27. Shadrack
  28. Careless Love
  29. A Key To The Highway
  30. Walk On The Wild Side
  31. Valley Of Tears
  32. Hit Record
  33. My True Confession
  34. Lie To Me
  35. I Got What I Wanted
  36. Hotel Happiness
  37. Will You Love Me Tomorrow
  38. Still Waters Run Deep
  39. Pledging My Love
  40. Looking Back
  41. Trouble In Mind
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock