THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

The Essential Recordings

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
The Essential Recordings
The Essential Recordings


This collection hopes to re-establish Lloyd Price as true pioneer of Rock 'n' Roll, an artist who popularised the New Orleans sound with his own radical and unique blend. Price was inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame in 1998.


  1. Name
  2. Lawdy Miss Clawdy
  3. Stagger Lee
  4. Mailman Blues
  5. Oooh, Oooh, Oooh
  6. Restless Heart
  7. Ain't It A Shame
  8. Tell Me Pretty Baby
  9. What's The Matter Now
  10. Where You At?
  11. Baby Don't Turn Your Back On Me
  12. I Wish Your Picture Was You
  13. Frog Legs
  14. Let Me Come Home Baby
  15. Too Late For Tears
  16. Walking The Track
  17. Jimmie Lee
  18. Oo-Ee Baby
  19. Chee Koo Baby
  20. Woe Ho Ho
  21. Rock'n'Roll Dance
  22. (You've Got) Personality
  23. Have You Ever Had The Blues?
  24. Lonely Chair
  25. The Chicken And The Bop
  26. Just Because
  27. Why?
  28. You Need Love
  29. Where Were You (On Our Wedding Day)
  30. Is It Really Love?
  31. I Want You To Know
  32. I'm Gonna Get Married
  33. Three Little Pigs
  34. Come Into My Heart
  35. Wont'cha Come Home
  36. Lady Luck
  37. Never Let Me Go
  38. No If' s- No And's
  39. For Love
  40. Question
  41. That's Why Tears Come And Go
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock