THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

The Essential Recordings

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
The Essential Recordings
The Essential Recordings


This collection celebrates the music of an R'n'B giant, one who laid the foundations for much of the Rock And Roll music that followed in her wake, and an artist so synonymous with the term R'n'B, that it was often said that the letters stood for Ruth and Brown.


  1. Name
  2. Mama, He Treats Your Daughter Mean
  3. Teardrops From My Eyes
  4. So Long
  5. 5, 10, 15 Hours
  6. Sentimental Journey
  7. I'll Wait For You
  8. I Know
  9. Daddy Daddy
  10. Wild Wild Young Men
  11. Mend Your Ways
  12. Love Contest
  13. Oh What A Dream
  14. Mambo Baby
  15. Bye Bye Young Men
  16. Ever Since My Baby's Been Gone
  17. I Can See Everybody's Baby
  18. As Long As I'm Moving
  19. It's Love Baby (24 Hours A Day)
  20. What I'd Say
  21. Love Has Joined Us Together
  22. Lucky Lips
  23. This Little Girl's Gone Rockin'
  24. I Want To Do More
  25. Sweet Baby Of Mine
  26. Show Me
  27. Book Of Lies
  28. Why Me?
  29. I'll Step Aside
  30. Jack O' Diamonds
  31. Papa Daddy
  32. I Don't Know
  33. Don't Deceive Me
  34. I Burned Your Letter
  35. What I Would'nt Give
  36. The Door Is Still Open
  37. Taking Care Of Business
  38. Sure 'Nuff
  39. Here He Comes
  40. Anyone But You
  41. Shake A Hand
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite