THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

The Essential Recordings

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
The Essential Recordings
The Essential Recordings


This collection celebrates a true polymath, a man who seemed to excel at everything he put his mind to. But most of all this collection hopes to restore Humphrey Lyttelton as a true giant of British music, and one of the true innovators of British Jazz.


  1. Name
  2. Bad Penny Blues
  3. Weary Blues
  4. When It's Sleepy Time Down South (With Sidney Bechet)
  5. Maple Leaf Rag
  6. Careless Love Blues
  7. Snag It!
  8. I Like To Go Back In The Evening
  9. Dallas Blues
  10. Trouble In Mind
  11. On Treasure Island
  12. Trog's Blues
  13. Apex Blues
  14. Get Out Of Here And Go On Home
  15. The Onions (Les Oignons)
  16. It's Over Now
  17. Blue For Waterloo
  18. Martiniquen Song
  19. Closing Time
  20. St. James Infirmary (Live)
  21. Wally Plays The Blues (Live)
  22. That's My Home
  23. Coal Black Shine (Live)
  24. Memphis Shake (Live)
  25. Fish Seller (Marchand De Poissons)
  26. The Glory Of Love
  27. Close Your Eyes
  28. Looking For Turner
  29. Doin' The Rounds
  30. Glad Rag Doll
  31. Waiting For Picard
  32. Baby Doll
  33. Rockin' Chair
  34. Manhattan
  35. Buona Sera
  36. Saturday Jump
  37. Out Of The Gallion
  38. In-Swinger
  39. Black And Blue
  40. Finger Snapper
  41. Manhunt
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock